Model Tara Laughton Shares Her Beauty Advice! Check Out Her Brand New Ladybird T Jewelry Collection.

Photographed by Claudio Raschella

Tara Laughton is a plus model and jewelry designer from Australia. She is signed with Bella Model Management in Australia, Click Models in New York City, and Okay Models in Hamburg, Germany. Tara is one of Bella Model Management’s top models. She has worked for every client in Australia. She works in New York City, London, and Germany. Tara is active in the community and hosts fundraisers for Women Against Domestic Violence, breast cancer research, and Vascular Cardio Facial Syndrome, which is the second most common syndrome after Down syndrome. She is the new ambassador for Life 2 Skin products and recently opened her own jewelry company called Ladybird T. The link to her jewelry website is at the bottom of this article.

Photographed by Claudio Raschella

What is the best beauty advice you have ever been given?

I started looking after my skin at a young age (I started at thirteen years of age), so I’ve always cleansed, moisturized, and applied masks and scrubs. I think it’s paid off; I’m very happy with my skin.

The best beauty advice is to always smile and be confident! Do whatever ever you can to make yourself feel good! I’ve learned to be comfortable in my own skin. It shows on the outside when you are comfortable in your own skin–you look and feel more confident and people notice that.

What’s your can’t live without beauty products?

L’Oreal Nutrisummer Moisturizer and St. Tropez are great for a sunless tan!

I can’t live without Paw Paw Ointment as lip balm. I’m always applying it, and it’s great for cuticles too. (http://www.organicsaustraliaonline.com.au/category422_1.htm)

Also, Almond oil on your skin after showering is such a great moisturizer.

I love NARS blush in “Orgasm” (It’s a gorgeous pink color), Chanel INIMITABLE Mascara in Black, and MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation!

I can’t go out the door without a splash of my favorite scent, Diptyque Philosykos, which is described as a fig tree in all its glory: the freshness of fig leaves, the green fruit, the slightly milky sap, and the bark. A touch of white cedar gives it an even sunnier depth!

What is your best time saving beauty tip?

Time saving beauty tips? Hmm… I’m not sure I have one. Before I go out, I just love spending time getting ready, and doing my hair and makeup. As much as I can do it quickly, I like it when I can leisurely take my time to look great. It’s a way of making myself feel great  and a way of loving me. We all need to spend time giving ourselves some love by taking a bath or reading a book. Make some time for you! *Not really any saving time tips here! Sorry. =)

Photographed by Claudio Raschella

*Thank you, Tara!

**For more information on Tara’s jewelry collection, please visit her Ladybird T Facebook site at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ladybird-T/153538161328739?v=app_138996027389&ref=ts

7 Responses to “Model Tara Laughton Shares Her Beauty Advice! Check Out Her Brand New Ladybird T Jewelry Collection.”

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about autism. Regards

  2. sunless tanning spray…

    […]Model Tara Laughton Shares Her Beauty Advice! Check Out Her Brand New Ladybird T Jewelry Collection. « Plus-Size Models Unite[…]…

  3. fashion…

    […]Model Tara Laughton Shares Her Beauty Advice! Check Out Her Brand New Ladybird T Jewelry Collection. « Plus-Size Models Unite[…]…

  4. Baby…

    […]Model Tara Laughton Shares Her Beauty Advice! Check Out Her Brand New Ladybird T Jewelry Collection. « Plus-Size Models Unite[…]…

  5. Women’s Handbags…

    […]Model Tara Laughton Shares Her Beauty Advice! Check Out Her Brand New Ladybird T Jewelry Collection. « Plus-Size Models Unite[…]…

  6. makeup case…

    […]Model Tara Laughton Shares Her Beauty Advice! Check Out Her Brand New Ladybird T Jewelry Collection. « Plus-Size Models Unite[…]…

  7. your face, your eyes, your body…you are the most beatiful girl in the world…congratulations from Mexico City

Leave a comment