Model Tanya Johnston Shares Beauty Advice!

Tanya Johnston is a model with BELLA Model Management

What is the best beauty advice you have ever been given?

Every day, for as long as I can remember, my mum has put sun block on her hands, face, and neck. Now she is 58 and has skin like porcelain. SLIP SLOP SLAP ladies!

What are your can’t live without beauty products?

Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum – When I get out of the shower, I apply this to my hair and it stops my curly hair from going frizzy. It is a great treatment.

I am also obsessed with my Channel foundations. I have tried so many different foundations and this is the one I will always go back to. I use Chanel Mat Lumiere with SPF 15 during the day. It is oil free and gives a soft natural matte look. Nighttime, I use Pro Lumiere for more coverage. It is oil free and gives a medium to full coverage semi-matte professional look. Little too much to wear during the day, but perfect for nighttime.

What is your best time-saving beauty tip?

I have discovered, of late, that if you are running short of time you can do a treatment in your hair whilst doing housework at the same time! I apply a treatment to my hair and cover it in a cheap shower cap for an hour or so when vacuuming. Not the most glamorous thing to do, but it definitely adds moisture to your hair. The shower cap keeps the heat in and helps the treatment to activate. I usually alternate between products. I am allergic to a lot of the silicones in a lot of the hair products available, but find the Paul Mitchell Super Charged Conditioner a great one to use.

*Thank you, Tanya!

One Response to “Model Tanya Johnston Shares Beauty Advice!”

  1. If all your family members get some of these game day jerseys at a normal store at least both to and from going to be the official splash page having to do with an NFL team,your familycheapjerseysaleonline2013comment might or might not spend some time well in excess of $100.

Leave a Reply

