Daron Dean Shares Beauty Advice!

Daron Dean is a plus model who was born and raised in Brush Prairie, WA. She is nineteen years old, one of four girls, and the second to youngest in her family. Daron says that her sisters and mom are her heroes and inspiration. Daron is a sophomore at Lewis & Clark College in Portland, Oregon, and she plays college basketball. Daron is passionate about animals, modeling, and basketball; and she is studying biology to become a veterinarian. Daron loves making people laugh and is always cracking jokes.

What is the best beauty advice you have ever been given?

The best beauty advice I have ever been given is to take care of my skin and my teeth! When my skin is clear and when it looks and feels great, I feel beautiful whether I have makeup on or not. A smile is easily one of the most beautiful things anyone can do, so taking good care of your teeth is a must.

What are your beauty must haves?

There are a few beauty must have’s that I can’t live without. Bare Minerals makeup works wonders! My mom first bought it for my sisters and I when I was a freshman in high school. To this day (five years later), we all still love it and use it daily. Another thing I love is mascara. Over the years, I have tried many kinds, but my absolute favorites are Maybelline Colossal Volum’ Express, COVERGIRL Lash Blast, and Maybelline Define-A-Lash Volume Mascara.

What are your beauty tricks to looking good when you are short on time? 

I try to give myself enough time before I go out to put some makeup on, but when I’m running a little late there are a few tricks I use to save time and still look good! I whip a quick layer of my Bare Minerals all over my face to even out my skin tone. Then I add some gold or brown shimmer to my eyelids to add some sparkle. Mascara comes next; just a few coats. Then I add some blush to the apples of my cheeks, and I’m good to go! If all else fails, just do mascara; it will open the eyes and bring the focus to them! 

*Thank you, Daron! What are your beauty must haves or tricks to getting ready in a rush?

One Response to “Daron Dean Shares Beauty Advice!”

  1. I think this is one of the most important information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The web site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

