Catherine Mimbimi Shares Her Daily Beauty Routine, Favorite Scent, and Biggest Beauty Disaster

Photographed by Becca Thorpe

Catherine Mimbimi is a plus model, mother of a ten-year-old daughter, wife, and a college graduate. She was born in Cameroon, West Africa and currently lives in Michigan. She loves cooking, traveling, and spending time with her girlfriends. Catherine is signed with Click NY and Ford Chicago. She has worked for The Oprah Winfrey Show, Kohl’s, JC Penney, K-Mart, Meijer, Just My Size, Macy’s, Monroe & Main, Figure Magazine, and Liz Claiborne to name a few.

Please describe your daily beauty routine.

My daily beauty routine is Neutrogena Skin ID- morning and night. I use a cleanser, toner, and lotion. At night, I do the same routine. I just add Renovage eye cream. I also use the Clairsonic skin care brush. I wear sunscreen EVERY day, even in the winter – Neutrogena Oil Free Moisturizer SPF 15. I actually avoid the sun a lot; I wear lots of hats.

What is your favorite fragrance?

My favorite fragrances are by Jo Malone. Lime Basil Mandarin is such a great summer scent and Blue Agave and Cocao is my signature fall/winter go to.

What is your biggest beauty disaster?

My biggest beauty disaster was probably trying to pop my own pimples when I was younger. I scarred my face. Now I rely on an esthetician or my dermatologist! The best beauty advice I ever received was to keep my skin hydrated; oily/hydrated skin doesn’t wrinkle as quickly. That is why I drink at least a gallon of water every day, and I’m always wearing moisturizer. I also get chemical peels whenever I can. I think they do wonders for the skin and they cleared up any scarring or hyper-pigmentation from acne that I had. I don’t think that products need to be expensive in order to be effective!

*What is your favorite fragrance? What is your daily beauty routine? What is your biggest beauty disaster?

2 Responses to “Catherine Mimbimi Shares Her Daily Beauty Routine, Favorite Scent, and Biggest Beauty Disaster”

  1. Camille Nguéma Essono Says:

    I am your Uncle,Camille Nguéma Essono from Cameroon.I am triying to join all of you!

  2. Camille Nguema Essono Says:

    bsr Catherine, c’est merveilleux en te cherchant sur le net ,je viens de découvrir ton visage qui m’est resté tellement familier. J’espère que tu me lira pour me donner tous vos contacts. Merci et à bientôt!

Leave a Reply

