Beauty & Product Advice From Passionate Make-up Artist Stace Quach!

Photography by Jessica Ahlborn
Stace Quach’s story is one of great passion and determination.  For as long as she can remember she has had a love for make-up artistry, however, it was not until recently that she decided to pursue it as her life’s career.  After a series of life changing events, including the death of her husband at the age of 27 and becoming a single mother of three, Stace knew that she needed to make some changes in her life.  She decided that life was too short be complacent and uninspired.  It no longer made sense for her to not pursue the one thing she loved doing most – make-up.
Once her mind was made up, she moved to LA to polish her skills in beauty, bridal, editorial, film, and TV makeup by attending Make-Up Designory (MUD).  It is no doubt that Stace is a natural.  Her eye for creativity has made her one of the most loved make-up artists in the greater Seattle area.

She is now a mother of four little girls and believes that through the use of make-up she can empower women all over the world.  Ever since delving full-time into make-up artistry, Stace can’t imagine a better way for her to live life.  Her work allows her to show women that through make-up they can feel confident, beautiful, and comfortable in their own skin.  You can call her an idealist but she is really out to save the world, one face at a time.

Top picture photographed by Peter Gaan. Bottom picture photographed by Alex Lim

Before I began my career as a make-up artist, I believed that make-up was everything. Anything that would cover the flaws on my face, I would buy. After becoming a make-up artist, I quickly realized that taking care of yourself from the inside out was not an answer, but THE ANSWER.

Skin care is by far one of the most important things as well. Working on so many different faces and being able to see so many different issues my clients have has really helped me grow and learn as an artist.

I use to ask which cosmetics line my clients use, but now I am finding myself asking what their skin care routine is, do they stay hydrated, and do they protect their skin with sun block. I definitely see a huge difference in my clients who take preventative measures and have a skin care routine vs. the women who don’t. So, I strongly urge women to look into skin care and diet routines.

Products that I cannot live without!

•Dermalogica Skincare Line
•Smash Box Photo Finish Primer
•Christian Dior Air Flash Foundation
•Armani Face Fabric Foundation
•Anastasia Brow Care Line
•Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1
•Nars Blush in Orgasm
•Make Up Forever Camouflage Cream Palette
•MAC Paint Pots in Soft Ochre and Painterly
•Make Up Forever HD Powder
•Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer
These are products I’ve used that my clients have loved!

When there’s only time for a quickie…moisturize face, apply primer, concealer, bronzer, brow gel, curl lashes and apply mascara, and apply gloss – out the door you go! Being that I’m always in a rush to get out the door to beautify my clients, this is what I do. If the occasion calls for a more put together look or if I have an event that evening, I’ll apply eyeliner, blush, and shadow as well.

*To learn more about Stace, please visit her web site at http://freshfacestace.com/

**Thank you, Stace!

3 Responses to “Beauty & Product Advice From Passionate Make-up Artist Stace Quach!”

  1. Wow! This blog looks exactly like my old one!
    It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much
    the same layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

  2. be healthy|food diet|cleanse|detox…

    […]Beauty & Product Advice From Passionate Make-up Artist Stace Quach! « Plus-Size Models Unite[…]…

  3. Michelle Says:

    Inspiring story shows that with determination one’s dream can become a reality.

Leave a Reply

