Happy Mother’s Day! What Do You Love About Your Mom or Daughter?

Happy Mother’s Day!

Let’s talk about what we love about our moms and daughters!

Photograph of Erin Gahan and her mom, Mary Camp ~ Photograhed by Lindsey Bowen

Erin Gahan admires her mom, Mary Camp.

I admire my mom’s strength as a mother, wife, and businesswoman. She is the most giving person I know. She gives time, energy, support, and love unconditionally to everyone she has in her life. She is also amazing at creating magical moments with everything. She keeps traditions strong in our family.

Mary Camp admires her daughter, Erin Gahan.

Erin is my hero…She inspires me with her leadership, family, and friendships.

I knew when she was born that she was gifted and special, but she has surpassed what I saw at that moment.

She is simply my best friend…I’m the luckiest mom in the whole world.

Photograph of Jane and Katie Lansell-Smith

What Katie Lansell-Smith admires about her beautiful Mum, Jane Lansell-Smith

My mother is the most incredible woman that I know. She and I have such a strong bond that even we are on opposite sides of the world; we know when something is upsetting us. I think I am so lucky to have her in my life. She is the mother that all my friends come to when they need advice, as she never judges. My mum is the lady that everyone wants to talk to at a party. Nothing could come between mum and our family.

Mum is smart, caring, beautiful, generous, fun, and nothing ever gets her down. She is an amazing role model for my sister and me. If I could be half the woman that mum is, then I would be a very happy person.

Mum and I have a love for Italy, and this picture was taken in a gorgeous restaurant in Tuscany. We were in our element and this holiday we spent together is one that I will never forget. Happy Mother’s Day Mum, you are an angel and I can’t imagine my world without you in it. I Love you!

What Jane admires about her daughter, Katie Lansell-Smith

How do I explain how Katie has enhanced my life from the very moment I knew I was pregnant. My daughters are the joy of my life and I would never be without either of them. They make me a better person.

Katie is such a positive influence on me and everyone who knows her. She lifts people’s spirits with her genuine interest in them and their lives. Her generosity towards me, her family, and friends shows that she is as beautiful on the inside as she is on the outside.

It has been an absolute privilege to be a part of her life and to see her grow and blossom into the wonderful young woman she has become.

Photograph of Kim Lee and her mom, Kaye Doughty

Kim Lee admires her mom, Kaye Doughty and her daughter, Shelby.

My mother passed away my senior year of high school. But what an inspiration she was to me. She has such a love for life and everyone loved her. She was amazing, confident, lover of life, and a truly amazing person.

Photograph of Kim Lee’s daugter, Shelby

My daughter, Shelby, is seven and I admire her energy. She is a very happy child and I am thankful for that.

Molly Schmidt admires her mom.

I admire my mom’s strength! She is the backbone to my whole family. She is a problem solver and my “go to” person.

Minda Brown admires her mom and her daughter.

I admire my mother’s ability to love unconditionally. That her true beauty shines through in her actions. Her ability to laugh through even the most difficult times. Her strength to raise two children on her own.

What I love about my daughter is that even at three years old, she has a strong sense of self. She is outspoken and has her own style. She reminds me what it means to be young at heart.

Photograph of Stacy Chapin and her daughter, Maizie.

Stacy Chapin admires her daughter, Maizie.

My daughter is the greatest thing ever! She and her brothers are the result of ICSI/infertility. For two years, we tried to have children and after years of trying the special Doctors at the infertility clinic At Swedish helped us conceive our kiddos! She is a real blessing – She is the princess, the meat in the sandwich, and the absolute LOVE of our lives!

I have a good mom, too! =-)

Photograph of Carole Mangini and Elizabeth Nord

Elizabeth Nord admires her mom, Carole Mangini.

I admire my mom’s strength and her ability to show her beautifully unique self at all times. She’s not afraid to tell it like it is. I admire her sense of humor and spunk. I admire her unwavering dedication to her family and friends.

I talk to my mom every day about everything and I can’t imagine it any other way! Thanks for being such a great mom and friend!

Happy Mother’s Day, mom. I love you!

Photograph of Jill Smith and her daughter, Jodi Hopkins ~ Photography by Lindsey Bowen

Jodi Hopkins admires her mom, Jill Smith.

This was tough because I admire so much about her…but if I have to pick one, I admire that my mom has stayed true to her passion. She is a horse lover like no other! She knew she wanted a horse at a young age and she begged and pleaded until her parents gave in. She’s had horses ever since, and has been able to share them with her children and grandchildren.

She has a wide circle of friends nationwide who share her interests and she could go up against the best of them to discuss bloodlines and horse sense. Mom has always had her horses through life’s share of blessings as well as disappointments. She has never given up on her dreams or let life experiences and struggles keep her from her love. I do not know many people who can say that for themselves! In staying true to her passion, she has stayed true to herself. What an inspiration!

Jill Smith admires her daughter, Jodi Hopkins.

Jodi. What’s not to admire? She is a beautiful young woman that has strong core values and is a wonderful role model to her children. She has never been a follower, stands up for what she believes, and is not afraid to share her thoughts and feelings. I love watching her through my eyes to see what a great mom she is as she seems to always find some humor in a crazy situation and does not get too rattled. She has a deep love for God, family, and friends and is a person that you can always trust with your feelings. I feel so blessed to have her for a daughter and friend.

Photograph of Michelle and her, daughter Angela Jones

Angela admires the women in her life.

I have been blessed with having three very special women in my life.  I adore my mom and think the world of her. She is a beautiful woman both inside and out. She never lets things get her down, she is loyal, strong, and the rock of our family. She has put everything into our family, she is always there for us, and she always knew how to balance between being a friend and a mother, which I love and respect. Not all women can refer to their mom as their best friend, but I always have. Watching her with her grandchildren has also been a joy to see. They all call her ‘Nana’ and they all adore her. Thank you, mom. 

My mother-in-law has raised the most amazing man in the world. I have also been blessed with my husband’s family. From the first time we started dating, they have welcomed me into their home with open arms. My mother-in-law has also put everything she has into mothering. Her family is her everything. She also loves to see her grandchildren; she loves reading with them and singing songs. Our children adore their ‘grandma’. I couldn’t ask for better mothers in my life!

My sister is a woman full of love. She has raised an amazing, sweet boy who we adore and love so much. She has taught me a lot about mothering as well and I respect her. I admire her for her strength and determination. I feel very lucky to have her as my sister and friend. 

I love all of these women with all of my heart.

***

Happy Mother’s day, everyone! What do you admire and love about your mom or daughter? How are you celebrating Mother’s Day? We would love to hear from you!

To find out more about the photographer, Lindsey Bowen, you can visit her web site at http://www.intimacyphotos.com/.

32 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day! What Do You Love About Your Mom or Daughter?”

  1. Very good blog post. I definitely love this website. Thanks!

  2. Pretty! This has been an extremely wonderful article. Many thanks for
    supplying this information.

  3. Attractive part of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to say that I acquire in fact loved account your blog posts.

    Anyway I’ll be subscribing in your augment or even I success you get entry to consistently quickly.

  4. Hurrah! In the end I got a web site from where I
    be capable of really obtain valuable facts concerning my study and knowledge.

  5. MY MOTHER. AH YES. WELL WELL WELL NOW.

    WHEN SHE DIED
    SHE LEFT ME WITH NOTHING.

    ME: “OKAY WELL JUST STAY DEAD THEN.”

    RE: WHAT DO YOU
    MOST ADMIRE ABOUT YOUR MOM JOSEPH?

  6. After I originally commented I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added-
    checkbox and now every time a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the exact same comment.
    Is there an easy method you can remove me from that service?

    Cheers!

  7. Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my blog thus i got here to
    go back the choose?.I am attempting to to find issues
    to improve my website!I assume its ok to make use of some of your ideas!!

  8. Hey there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I will certainly digg
    it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from
    this web site.

  9. Good day! I know this is kind of off topic but I was
    wondering which blog platform are you using for this website?

    I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform.

    I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  10. I always used to read piece of writing in news papers but now as I am a user of net thus from now I am using net for articles, thanks to web.

  11. It’s really a nice and useful piece of information.
    I am glad that you just shared this helpful info with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Hi! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content.
    Please let me know. Thanks

  13. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much
    about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.

    I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful
    blog. A great read. I will certainly be back.

  14. Superb, what a website it is! This webpage presents useful facts to
    us, keep it up.

  15. Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say,
    I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog
    blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing.
    Do you have any recommendations for newbie blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

  16. Pretty component to content. I just stumbled upon your weblog
    and in accession capital to say that I get in
    fact loved account your blog posts. Anyway
    I’ll be subscribing for your augment or even I achievement you get
    right of entry to constantly rapidly.

  17. You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the greatest blogs on the internet.
    I most certainly will highly recommend this blog!

  18. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that
    it is truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future.
    A lot of people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  19. Wow! At last I got a webpage from where I be capable of actually get helpful data regarding my study and knowledge.

  20. Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest
    authoring on other websites? I have a blog centered on the same
    information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my readers would enjoy your work. If you’re even
    remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

  21. What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon
    this I’ve discovered It positively useful and
    it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & aid different
    customers like its helped me. Great job.

  22. Piece of writing writing is also a excitement, if you be familiar with afterward you can write
    otherwise it is complicated to write.

  23. I like the helpful information you supply on your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and take a look at again here regularly. I’m moderately sure
    I will be told many new stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the following!

  24. Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.

    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

  25. Hi there, after reading this amazing paragraph i
    am as well happy to share my know-how here with friends.

  26. Great post but I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject?
    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Appreciate it!

  27. cat scratching post tree…

    […]Happy Mother’s Day! What Do You Love About Your Mom or Daughter? « Plus-Size Models Unite[…]…

  28. courtney reckord Says:

    I love my shes my hero

  29. the time has past.

  30. katherine Says:

    elizabeth and angela, you are both incredible women, doing incredible things for other women…. AMAZING

  31. Michelle Says:

    I am realizing the true impact my mother has had on my life as I age. She has been gone 11 years now. I miss her, and truly, she is in my thoughts daily. She taught by example to treat others as you would want to be treated. I could only hope that I would be able to pass on the same lesson onto my daughters. I am so proud of both of them. They have blossomed into beautiful young women and mothers. My hope for them is to be thankful for blessings that come their way, be kind to others when others are not kind to them, be strong when life throws you struggles, as tomorrow is a new day. I believe that motherhood is the most fulfilling job in life.

    Happy Mother’s Day

    Michelle (Angela and Lisa’s mom)

  32. i love reading all the beautiful stories about mothers and their daughters.

Leave a Reply

